What are the zodiac archetypes?

Spread the love

In order, they are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. These archetypes, by name, are personified examples of how their particular themes integrate into aspects of personality and consciousness. This is one of two of the archetype’s functions.

What are the 12 archetypes?

There are twelve brand archetypes: The Innocent, Everyman, Hero, Outlaw, Explorer, Creator, Ruler, Magician, Lover, Caregiver, Jester, and Sage.

What is your archetype?

Archetypes are universal patterns of energy that reflect our collective human experience, transcending time, place, and even language. Appearing in many different forms—from the most heroic faces of our humanity to the darkest and more fearful—archetypes allow us to express and understand the storylines of our lives.

What are the 7 female archetypes?

There are seven feminine archetypes that prevail in contemporary western society—the mother, the maiden, the queen, the huntress, the sage, the mystic, and the lover.

What archetype is a Scorpio?

Scorpio – The Alchemist Scorpio is about deep, soul-level transformation. Scorpio is passionate, intense and perceptive. The Phoenix rising from the ashes.

What archetype is Libra?

Ruled by Venus and symbolized by the Scales, the second air sign of LIBRA embodies the archetypes of lover, artist, and peacemaker. Being more aware than any other sign of relationship simply being a mirror to oneself, Venus’ sign of love orients itself around partnership.

Can a person have multiple archetypes?

The short answer is to this question is: yes—you can choose multiple archetypes. But most typical life science organizations should not. There are many issues with trying to use multiple archetypes.

What are the 7 hero archetypes?

  • Hero. A hero willingly sacrifices their needs for others.
  • Mentor. A teacher or trainer who aids the hero by teaching and protecting them.
  • Threshold Guardian. A character who serves to keep the unworthy from entering.
  • Herald.
  • Shadow.
  • Trickster.
  • Shapeshifter.

What are the 8 types of personalities?

  • Extraverted Thinking.
  • Introverted Thinking.
  • Extraverted Feeling.
  • Introverted Feeling.
  • Extraverted Sensation.
  • Introverted Sensation.
  • Extraverted Intuition.
  • Introverted Intuition.

What are the 12 shadow archetypes?

The 12 archetypes are the Sage, Innocent, Explorer, Ruler, Creator, Caregiver, Magician, Hero, Rebel, Lover, Jester and the Orphan.

What are the four main archetypes?

Carl Jung identified four main archetypes—the persona, the shadow, the anima or animus and the self. These are a result of collective, shared ancestral memories that may persist in art, literature and religion but aren’t obvious to the eye. These recurring themes help us understand the Jungian archetypes.

Does everyone have an archetype?

They are fundamental to Jung’s psychology. Archetypes can be thought of simply as structuring principles. For example, falling in love is archetypal for human beings. Everyone does it, at least once, and although the pattern is common, each time it feels new and inimitable.

What are the 13 goddess archetypes?

There are 13 seduction archetypes; the siren, the sophisticate, the boss, the bohemian, the coquette, the goddess, the enigma, the sensualist, the lady, the diva, the empress, the ingenue and the gamine.

What is the best female archetype?

Feminine archetype #1: Maiden The Maiden (or Virgin as she’s sometimes known) has an innocent, youthful, playful spirit. She has a passion and excitement for life, is bursting with energy, and ready to take on the world single-handedly.

What is dark feminine energy?

The Dark Feminine is the expression of the dark, positive, and necessary energy that captures the mysteries of womanhood and magic, the chaos of creation and destruction, death and birth, transformation, rage, fierce compassion, seduction, and pure spiritual ecstasy.

What archetype is Capricorn?

Embodying the archetype of the adult/elder, this sign represents the Saturnian qualities of maturity, responsibility and patience – and the necessity of slowing down to deliberately gather our inner resources for the tasks at hand.

Why is Scorpio Hades?

In the ancient Roman myth, Pluto was “God of the Underworld,” also known as Hades in the Greek tradition. Scorpio is that energy which reveals the darkest and most hidden aspects of the self, literally those held in a state of Hell.

What archetype is Sagittarius?

Embodying the archetypes of the gypsy, the student, and the philosopher, Sagittarius is the ultimate voyager, driven to explore the far reaches of the higher mind in pursuit of ultimate, universal truth.

What is the archetype of Pluto?

Pluto Archetype: Pluto represents the soul or psyche, the shadow and father, all aspects of things that are buried, sexual taboos, fertilization, decay, fiery volcanic eruptions, criminal behavior, and things that lurk deep below the surface, including the unconscious and the collective unconscious.

What is my shadow archetype?

The Shadow It is this archetype that contains all of the things that are unacceptable not only to society, but also to one’s own personal morals and values. It might include things such as envy, greed, prejudice, hate, and aggression.

What is the Joker archetype?

Also known as the clown, trickster, comedian, practical joker or the fool, the Jester is an archetype that is at peace with the paradoxes of the world. He uses humor to illuminate hypocrisy, and also level the playing field between those of power and those without.

What is my shadow?

The Shadow is rather what you yourself perceive as dark and weak about yourself, and therefore needing to be hidden and denied. But this depends on your own perspective , and your levels of self-esteem.

What archetype is Dobby?

Trickster A good trickster offers an outside perspective and opens up important questions. They’re also great for lampshading the story or the actions of the other characters. Dobby from Harry Potter is an ideal trickster.

What is the villain archetype?

The Villain Archetype The “villain” archetype is a character who displays characteristics of pure evil. Typical villains are self-centered, power-hungry and interested only in achieving their personal goals, usually at the cost of others.

What are the 12 stages of a hero’s journey?

  • The Ordinary World. This is where we meet the hero and identify with him or her.
  • The Call to Adventure. A challenge or quest is proposed.
  • Refusal of the Call.
  • Meeting the Mentor.
  • Crossing the Threshold.
  • Tests, Allies, Enemies.
  • Approach to the Innermost Cave.
  • The Ordeal.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!