What does Dasha mean in Vedic astrology?

Spread the love

Dasha (Devanagari: दशा, Sanskrit, daśā, ‘condition’, ‘state’, ‘circumstances’, ‘period of life’, ‘planetary period’.) The dasha pattern shows which planets according to Jyotish will be ruling at particular times.

How do I know my Dasha?

The favourable and unfavourable dasha can be determined through the Lagna sign. There may be the possibility, one planet is benefic for one lagna, whereas the same planet is malefic for other lagnas. Hence, the result may vary from Lagna to Lagna.

What is Dasha and Mahadasha?

Each Nakshatra / constellation has a lord, one of the planets. The first dasha (period) is determined by the Nakshatra that the Moon is tenanting at the time of birth. For example, if the Moon is in the Nakshatra Anuradha, the order of the Mahadashas are Saturn, Mercury, Ketu, Venus, Sun, Moon, Mars, Rahu and Jupiter.

How do you read Dasha and Antardasha?

Which Dasha is good for marriage?

Role of Dasha in marriage The Dasha of the second house always results in a marriage. Venus is considered the Karak of marriage. Therefore, the Dasha of Venus also favours marriage. Rahu is also known as Byahu.

How many types of Dasha are there?

The nine planets or Grahas rule the nine Dashas. There are traditional and seven other classical planets, including the north node, Rahu, and the South Node, Ketu, of the Moon. There are, as a minimum, forty-three exclusive Dasha systems.

How long does Rahu Dasha last?

Rahu Mahadasha runs for 18 years. It can bring out both best and worst out of your fate, in personal life or otherwise.

How can I know my Rahu Dasha?

Facial heaviness or witnessing different changes in the face. Especially speaking, changes in the cheek and jaw bone indicates that Rahu Mahadasha is going on in your horoscope/Kundli. Sewerage problems in your house or neighborhood also indicates that there is Rahu Dasha in your horoscope.

Is Ketu Dasha good?

According to Vedic astrology, this is not a favorable Dasha, as Ketu is inefficient towards the Sun. During this period, the person has to face many problems and difficulties in all aspects of life. Disputes with superiors are possible at the workplace.

Which is more important Mahadasha or Antardasha?

Antardasha of a benefic planet in the Mahadasha of a benefic planet gives very auspicious results whereas in the Mahadasha of an inauspicious planet, Antardasha of an inauspicious planet generally gives results.

What happens after Rahu Mahadasha ends?

When Rahu Mahadasha ends, Jupiter Dasha begins. Jupiter Dasha remains for the period of 16 years. AS Jupiter is the Lord of wisdom and life lessons, people tend to learn new things depending upon their past deeds.

Which houses get activated during a Mahadasha?

Jupiter Mahadasha will activate all those houses where Jupiter aspects. So from 6th house, Jupiter aspects 10th house (work environment), 12th house (Spirituality) and 2nd house (Wealth and Family). So, along with Jupiter Mahadasha, these 3 houses will also be activated.

At what age I will get married astrology?

If Moon and Venus are Placed in Signs Like Taurus, Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces and Sagittarius Signs, Marriage Can happen at the Age between 24-27 for Girls or 27-30 for Boys. If the 7th house or 7th Lord also in these Houses, You will Get Married in proper age.

How can I predict my marriage age?

While auspicious planets cause early marriage, inauspicious planets cause delays in marriage. If you find Mercury or moon in your seventh house, you will get married at a very young age between 18 and 23. If the seventh house is occupied by Jupiter, you will get married between 24 years and 26 years.

At what age Rahu gives marriage?

Some combinations that usually affect the life of the native are as follows. If a person who has Rahu in his/her Kundli gets married before the age of 21, there is a great deal of chance that the marriage will result in a divorce. Women with Rahu in the 7th house can be somewhat materialistic.

Which is the most accurate dasha system?

6) Chara Dasha: Very accurate Dasha system. This Dasha System works on the basis of 7 PlanetsSun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus & Saturn and their Proceedings Degrees.

Which God can control Rahu?

Jupiter is the only planet that can control Rahu, Jupiter represents ‘Guru’ and hence I advise you to worship and respect your Guru.

What happens when Rahu is strong?

Rahu gets stronger during its positioning in 6th, 3rd and 11th houses. In the case of alignment with auspicious Lord, Rahu provides amazing results. It results in the deterioration of any planet coming together. With a high effect of Rahu in a person’s horoscope, life can really become terrible.

Does Rahu effect after 42 years?

Rahu is considered a shadow planet in astrology. It shows its effect in the life of any person at the age of 42 years. The effect of Rahu is accidental. When it is auspicious, it also makes a person a king, but when it is inauspicious, it diverts the person from the goal and puts him in the wrong company.

What happens if Rahu is weak?

If Rahu is malefic, and the Moon is also weak, then they will suffer in terms of the property along with their mothers.

How can I satisfy Rahu?

Since black and blue are the colours associated with Rahu, donating black blankets to the poor is one of the best ways to appease Rahu. Feeding black gram to birds, ants, and animals will also help to appease the evil Rahu.

Can a person marry in Ketu dasha?

Ketu is the planet of detached and disinterested in materialistic world if Ketu comes in 7th house the person is not interested in marriage unless Jupiter or Venus aspect the Ketu. In general, retrograde, combust and debilitated planets in 7th house can cause delays in the marriage.

What happens if Ketu is weak?

Usually considered a malefic planet, Ketu also acts as a benefic planet for specific horoscopes. When placed in the 3rd, 6th, and 11th house of a birth chart, Ketu produces mostly good results. But when it is weak, it brings detachment, diseases, loss of wealth, and trouble for children.

What happens when Ketu is strong?

Ketu is considered responsible for moksha, sannyasa, self-realization, gnana, a wavering nature, restlessness, the endocrine system and slender physique. The people who come under the influence of Ketu can achieve great heights, most of them spiritual.

How do you analyze Mahadasha?

  1. Ketu Mahadasha is 7years,
  2. Venus mahadasha is the longest at 20 Years,
  3. Sun Mahadasha is the shortest at 6 Years,
  4. Moon Mahadasha is 10 Years,
  5. Mars Mahadasha is 7 Years,
  6. Rahu Mahadasha is 18 Years,
  7. Jupiter Mahadasha is 16 Years,
  8. Saturn mahadasha is 19 Years and.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!