Which party is in power in Maharashtra?

Maharashtra: Newly formed Eknath Shinde govt wins trust vote with 164 votes. In Maharashtra, the newly formed Eknath Shinde-BJP coalition today won the floor test in the State Legislative Assembly. The coalition government received 164 votes, whereas, the opposition Maha Vikas Aghadi got 99 votes.

Who is in power in Maharashtra?

After a 61.4% turnout in the election, the ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA) of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Shiv Sena (SHS) won a majority.

When Uddhav Thackeray become CM of Maharashtra?

Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray (Marathi pronunciation: [ud̪ʱːəʋ ʈʰaːkɾeː], born 27 July 1960) is an Indian politician who served as the 19th Chief Minister of Maharashtra from 2019 to 2022 . He is also the president of Shiv Sena. Other departments not allocated to any Minister.

How many Total MLa in Maharashtra?

Shrikant Eknath Shinde (born 4 February 1987) is a member of the 17th Lok Sabha of India. He represents the Kalyan constituency of Maharashtra and is a member of the Shiv Sena political party. He is son of Eknath Shinde, the Chief Minister of Maharashtra.

Who is the youngest CM of Maharashtra?

14th Legislative Assembly The Members of 14th Maharashtra Assembly of Maharashtra were elected in the 2019 Maharashtra Legislative Assembly election, with results announced on 21 October 2019. The majority needed to form the government is 145 seats in the assembly of 288 MLAs.

Who is Mumbai cm?

Having been sworn in at the age of 44, he’s the second-youngest Chief Minister in Maharashtra’s history after Sharad Pawar.

Who is new CM of Maharashtra?

He also was the first and only CM to complete his full term of five years (1967-1972) till Devendra Fadnavis matched it (2014-2019).

Who is the new CM of Maharashtra 2022?

Eknath Shinde sworn-in as Maharashtra CM, Devendra Fadnavis as Deputy CM. Rebel Shiv Sena leader Eknath Shinde has been sworn-in as Chief Minister of Maharashtra, while BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis took over as Deputy Chief Minister.

Who is the 1st Chief Minister of India?

2022: Eknath Shinde sworn in as Maharashtra CM; Devendra Fadnavis is Dy CM. Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari administered the oath of office and secrecy to Eknath Shinde and Devendra Fadnavis at a brief oath taking ceremony held at Raj Bhavan on Thursday evening (7.30 pm).

How many states have BJP CM in India?

During his treatment, hospital management announced that Dighe died of a heart attack. His followers believed that he died because of medical negligence and as a result, his followers burned the Sunitadevi Singhania Hospital in Thane where he died.

How can I contact PM of India?

Jawaharlal Nehru was India’s first prime minister, serving as prime minister of the Dominion of India from 15 August 1947 until 26 January 1950, and thereafter of the Republic of India until his death in May 1964.

Who is MLA of Pune?

Of the 49 BJP chief ministers, twelve are incumbent — Pema Khandu in Arunachal Pradesh, Himanta Biswa Sarma in Assam, Pramod Sawant in Goa, Bhupendrabhai Patel in Gujarat, Manohar Lal Khattar in Haryana, Jai Ram Thakur in Himachal Pradesh, Basavaraj Bommai in Karnataka, Shivraj Singh Chouhan in Madhya Pradesh, N.

Who is youngest prime minister of India?

Users can register to write to the Prime Minister’s office online. You need to register by submitting your e-mail id, name and mobile number to write your query or comments online.

What is the minimum age for Chief Minister in India?

Dilip Kamble is the current MLA of the Pune Cantonment Assembly Constituency. He is from the BJP Party.

Who is 1 day CM India?

Amruta Fadnavis (née Ranade; born 9 April 1979) is an Indian banker, actor, singer and social activist. She is married to the 9th and current Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Devendra Fadnavis. She holds the post of vice-president with Axis Bank.

Who is Eknath Shinde PA?

Indian politics got the youngest ever Prime minister in Rajiv Gandhi. This phenomenon attracted attention the world over. . . his winsome smile, charm and decency were his valuable personal assets. . .

How many ministers are there in Maharashtra?

A chief minister must be: a citizen of India. should be a member of the state legislature. of 25 years of age or more.

How is the CM of UP?

He holds the record for the shortest stint as Chief Minister of any state in India for just one day. He is popularly known as the “one-day chief minister”. However, the legitimacy of his regime, is disputed as the Kalyan Singh government’s dismissal had been declared unconstitutional by the Allahabad High Court.

Who is the first woman Chief Minister of India?

Eknath Sambhaji Shinde (born 9 February 1964) is an Indian politician serving as the 20th and Current Chief Minister of Maharashtra. He was earlier the Cabinet Minister of Urban Development and Public Works (Public Undertakings) in the Government Of Maharashtra.

Who is the 16 Prime Minister of India?

The state now has 43 ministers, including the Chief Minister. Senior NCP leaders Nawab Malik and Amit Deshmukh, who were ministers in the previous Congress-NCP government, also found place in the ministry.

Who is the current CM of Goa?

Yogi Adityanath of the Bharatiya Janata Party is serving as the incumbent chief minister since March 19, 2017.

How many political parties are there in India?

As per latest publication dated 23 September 2021 from Election Commission of India, the total number of parties registered was 2858, with 8 national parties, 54 state parties and 2796 unrecognised parties.

How can I complain to CM?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Majumdar; 25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India’s first female Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

How is CM elected?

Narendra Modi—the Chief Minister of Gujarat—was elected prime minister, becoming the first prime minister to have been born in an independent India. Narendra Modi was re-elected as prime minister in 2019 with a bigger mandate than that of 2014.

Who is the first woman prime minister?

Pramod Sawant (born 24 April 1973) is an Indian politician and the 13th and current Chief Minister of Goa. Sawant represents the Sanquelim constituency in the Goa Legislative Assembly and is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party. He is an ayurveda medical practitioner by profession.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!